Welcome to TastySights!

A blog about food and travel from someone who does not like to travel much and not picky about food.

Welcome to TastySights!

First allow me to introduce myself. I am joyousfacts, 30 years old, Filipino, male, and happily married for 1 year and counting. I am a lawyer by profession.

What is this blog site all about you may ask. Well this blog is about food and travel. The name is tastysights, derived from tasty (food) and sights (place). Though from time to time I may write about some things off topic, particularly probably about legal stuff considering that I am a lawyer.

Just to clarify, I am not particular with food. Neither am I a travel junkie. It is my wife who is very particular with food and the one who loves to travel. However, she does not want to write a blog about it. So I took the initiative to start this blog site.

I first shared my reviews on hotels and restaurants in tripadvisor, around November 2015 after our honeymoon in Japan. I have an account there. I just felt some form of satisfaction the moment I received my first helpful vote. Currently, I have two. I then realized that I can probably help more travelers if I just create my own blog. Further, I can get to control the creative side of it. There will be challenges of course, but I think it’s worth a try. I am confident that I can keep the contents rolling as my wife really loves food and travel. You can say that it is really her who runs this blog, and I am just the medium.

Just to explain the name, it is a combination of my nickname and my wife’s. I just made some “creative” modifications there to come up with the name.

There you have it. My short introduction. I will try to post here on a weekly basis.

Thanks for reading!

joyousfacts

Leave a Reply

