Pat & Sam Delicacies and Pasalubong

Pat & Sam is to Cavite what Rowena’s is to Tagaytay City

After a short corporate social responsibility activity in Caridad, Cavite, our host gave us some food treats for us to eat on our way to Manila, bought from Pat & Sam Delicacies and Pasalubong Store. I was not able to taste as it was the month of Ramadhan and I was fasting, but my office mates told me that it was delicious. We then decided to buy for our loved ones in Manila.

Currently they have two (2) stores in Cavite. One is in Caridad while the other is in Kawit. Below are the addresses and contact numbers of each store:

  1. 506 Padre Pio St., Caridad, Cavite City • Tel #(046) 431 2356 • Mobile # (0922) 825 7915; and
  2. Chef Ron’s Native Deli and Sweets, EPZA Diversion Road., Brgy Potol, Kawit, Cavite • Tel # (046) 686 1805 • Mobile # (0908) 440 4171.

We bought at the second store as we were on our way back to Manila. To help you locate the store, just use the Waze application and input there “Café 506”. That’s how we found the place.  Per query with the saleslady, they don’t have delivery service, only for pick up.

If you have been to a Rowena’s store in Tagaytay City, the set – up of the Pat & Sam outlet store here is similar. In fact, I would say that Pat & Sam is to Cavite what Rowena’s is to Tagaytay. They sell a lot of native Filipino pasalubong treats such as the cassava cake. I forgot to take a picture of their menu but I ordered a sapin – sapin.

20160613_204018

Sapin-sapin is a layered glutinous rice and coconut dessert in Philippine cuisine. It is made from rice flour, coconut milk, sugar, water, and coloring with coconut flakes sprinkled on top.

I only ordered one (1) because there were 2 of us who would eat it – me and my wife. My office mates though bought many.

Suffice it to say that she liked my pasalubong, which is already an achievement as she is very picky with her food. We did not finish it though as being made from rice, it is quite heavy in the stomach.

My verdict: Try the different pasalubong treats of Pat & Sam. You will like it.

Thanks for reading!

joyousfacts

 

 

Leave a Reply

